Better Late Than Never

As someone who is very new to the glamorous world of blogging, I decided to sign up for National Blog Posting Month. More affectionally known as NaBloPoMo. I was so excited to be a part of a community that would be supporting each other in the quest to post a blog every day for the entire month of November. I thought that it would help me connect with other bloggers and also push myself to be creative. My biggest fear with writing is that I’m literally going to run out of words. I’m afraid that I’ll say everything that I ever wanted to say, all of the thoughts and ideas that I’ve ever had will finally be out in the world and I will have nothing left. I thought that this month would prove to me that I will not run out of words, that I can produce more and that I am more creative than I ever imagined.

I’ve said all of that to say that I have been frightfully sick for the past few days…since November 1st to be specific. My throat has been sore, nose all disgustingly runny, my whole body has been achy and I’m pretty sure that I had a low grade fever until about 11 this morning. I have not felt like blogging or thinking at all. My body is in so much pain all over that I can’t think about anything else. I have let myself down more than anything, and I can’t wait to get better so that I can finally jump in to the NaBloPoMo arena. It’s a good thing they don’t take attendance, right?

Leave a Reply

